Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
Central University
Srinagar (Garhwal) Uttarakhand-246174

The Department of Physics of H.N.B.Garhwal University has been developing as nucleus for postgraduate and research activities since the university was established in 1973. Initially M.Sc. courses were started only at Srinagar campus that was further extended to Tehri and Pauri Campuses in 1990. At present Department of Physics, SRT Campus Badshahithaul, Tehri of HNB Garhwal University offers three years undergraduate and two years postgraduate courses with annual system of examinations. Semester system is being introduced in PG classes from session 2011-12. The admission in the postgraduate classes will be through entrance examination.

Last Updated on : 18/03/2020