

DEPARTMENT OF GEOLOGY,

H. N. B. Garhwal Central University, SRT Campus Badshahithaul, Tehri Garhwal -246199

M.Sc. First Semester Geology, Admission Information

1st Merit List

Session 2023-24

Date: 21.08.2023

For admission in M.Sc. Geology First Semester in the session 2023-24, the first merit list is declared on the basis of marks obtained in CUET 2023 examination by applicants. All the students in the list are hereby informed to ensure their provisional admission from 22/08/2023 to 27/08/2023 through online mode in the Samarth portal (http://hnbgucuet.samarth.edu.in) by depositing the fee through their user id and password. After depositing the fee, please download the admission form from the university website http:// www.hnbgu.ac.in, fill it and attach the self-attested photocopies of mark sheets from High School onwards with CUET – 2023 score card and category certificates, if any, in support of your claim.

Note: If any of the students gives any false information during the entire process of admission, his/her admission will summarily be rejected and legal action shall be initiated, thereafter.

Fee Submission: 22/08/2023 to 27/08/2023

Physical presence in the department with original records: 27/08/2023 to 04/09/2023

(Prof. D.S. Bagri)

FIRST MERIT LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES (CATEGORY WISE) FOR ADMISSION IN MASTER OF SCIENCE (M.Sc.) GEOLOGY, SESSION 2023-24

S.NO	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	TOTAL MARKS
CATEGORY UR (07)						
1	HNBGUPGCT0005023	MITAALI	DINESH MOHAN BAMRARA	FEMALE	UR	203
2	HNBGUPGCT0004503	SARLA DEVI YADAV	ANURUDDHA KUMAR YADAV	MALE	UR	196
3	HNBGUPGCT0008593	SURBHI KUMARI	SANTOSH UPADHYAY	FEMALE	UR	184
4	HNBGUPGCT0005918	HARSHITA KUKRETI	SANJAY KUKRETI	FEMALE	UR	176
5	HNBGUPGCT0008673	RAVI KUMAR	AJAY PRASAD	MALE	UR	176
6	HNBGUPGCT0008922	VAISHNAVI LAMA	RAJESH LAMA	FEMALE	UR(W)	163
7	HNBGUPGCT0015056	ARPITA SHARMA	R P SHARMA	FEMALE	UR(W)	154
CATEGORY EWS (02)						
8	HNBGUPGCT0013415	ARFAN WAKIL RAHMAN	LATE WAKILUR RAHMAN	MALE	EWS	158
9	HNBGUPGCT0015220	ABHISHEK TRIPATHI	ANAND TRIPATHI	MALE	EWS	132
CATEGORY OBC (03)						
10	HNBGUPGCT0003445	SHASHANK SINGH	TRIBHUVAN SINGH	MALE	OBC	158
11	HNBGUPGCT0007769	AKHILESH RAMAWAT	ASHOK KUMAR	MALE	OBC	158
12	HNBGUPGCT0011826	ATHIRA V R	RAMACHANDRAN V R	FEMALE	OBC (W)	142
CATEGORY SC (02)						
13	HNBGUPGCT0009395	KAPIL KUMAR SINGH	KAILASH CHANDRA SINGH	MALE	SC	120
14	HNBGUPGCT0014692	DR. INDRAJEET SINGH	DR. INDRAJEET SINGH	MALE	SC	112
CATEGORY ST (01)						
15	HNBGUPGCT0008314	RAHUL KUMAR MEENA	BABU LAL MEENA	MALE	ST	114