

## DEPARTMENT OF GEOLOGY

## H. N. B. Garhwal Central University, SRT Campus Badshahithaul, Tehri Garhwal -246199

## M.Sc. First Semester Geology, Admission Information 2nd Merit List Session 2023-24

Date: 29.08.2023

For admission in M.Sc. Geology First Semester in the session 2023-24, the second merit list is declared on the basis of marks obtained in CUET 2023 examination by applicants. All the students in the list are hereby informed to ensure their provisional admission from 29/08/2023 to 03/09/2023 through online mode in the Samarth portal (<a href="http://hnbgucuet.samarth.edu.in">http://hnbgucuet.samarth.edu.in</a>) by depositing the fee through their user id and password. After depositing the fee, please download the admission form from the university website <a href="http://www.hnbgu.ac.in">http://www.hnbgu.ac.in</a>, fill it and attach the self-attested photocopies of mark sheets from High School onwards with CUET – 2023 score card and category certificates, if any, in support of your claim.

**Note:** If any of the students gives any false information during the entire process of admission, his/her admission will summarily be rejected and legal action shall be initiated, thereafter.

Fee Submission: 29/08/2023 to 03/09/2023

Physical presence in the department with original records: 04/09/2023 to 10/09/2023

(Prof. D.S. Bagri)

## SECOND MERIT LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES (CATEGORY WISE) FOR ADMISSION IN MASTER OF SCIENCE (M.Sc.) GEOLOGY, SESSION 2023-24

S.NO	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	TOTAL MARKS
CATEGORY UR						
1	HNBGUPGCT0000186	NILAVO SHIT	ALOK SHIT	MALE	UR	175
2		K S KRISHNA KASHYAP	KADAMBARI VENKAT			
	HNBGUPGCT0013930	KUMAR RAJU	SUBBA RAO	MALE	UR	174
3	HNBGUPGCT0012607	ABINASH DAS	PRASANNA KUMAR DAS	MALE	UR	173
4	HNBGUPGCT0000084	HEMANTH KRISHNA P	KRISHNAKUMAR K	MALE	UR	167
5	HNBGUPGCT0013822	YASHIKA CHAUDHARY	S C CHAUDHARY	FEMALE	UR(W)	152
6	HNBGUPGCT0009915	TABASUM YASMIN	ABDUR RAHMAN	FEMALE	UR(W)	136
CATEGORY EWS						
7	HNBGUPGCT0002390	AMIT MISHRA	CHANDRA PRAKASH	MALE	EWS	88
8	HNBGUPGCT0011027	ADITYA SHARMA	MANOJ SHARMA	MALE	EWS	82
CATEGORY OBC						
9	HNBGUPGCT0010224	ABHISHEK KUMAR PRASAD	RAJENDRA PRASAD	MALE	OBC	155
10	HNBGUPGCT0011758	NAMITHA K	SUSANTH K	FEMALE	OBC (W)	108
CATEGORY SC						
11	HNBGUPGCT0013295	JADHAV ADITYA ARJUN	ARJUN	MALE	SC	76
CATEGORY ST						
12	HNBGUPGCT0010377	AKSHAY CHAUDHARY	KALI RAM	MALE	ST	95