Second Merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester

And

Importance Information regarding admission (2023-24)

Birla Campus, Srinagar, HNB Garhwal University

Second merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester, Chauras Campus, HNB Garhwal University is declared on the basis of marks obtained by students in CUET. All the applicants shortlisted in this admission list under different categories are informed to follow following three (03) steps:

<u>Step:1</u> Taking provisional admission (fees submission) through online mode: For taking provisional admission through online mode, they have to log on to Samarth portal and have to submit their admission fees with the help of their user id. Date for submission of admission fees:

Start Date for submission of admission fees: 22nd August 2023

End date and En time for submission of admission fees: 26th August 2023, 5:00 PM.

<u>Step:2</u> Downloading and filling up of admission form: After submitting the admission fees the student will have to download the admission form from the university website: <u>www.hnbgu.ac.in</u>. All students are required to carefully fill up the admission form and have to attach photocopy of following documents with it.

Photocopy of all the following documents should be self-attested with the application form:

- 1. 10th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 2. 12th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 3. CUET score card
- 4. OBC, SC, EWS certificate (as per central Govt norms)
- 5. Admission fees receipt

Original copy of the following document should be attached with the duly filled admission form:

6. Original transfer certificate, Migration certificate and Character certificate (latest of previous 6 months)

<u>Step:3</u> Compulsorily attending counselling (for document verification) at Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus, HNBGU: It is compulsory for applicants to physically attend the counselling along with the following documents:

- Duly filled admission form along with attached documents as mentioned above
- Original copies of all attached documents

Counselling will be conducted on 28th and 29th August 2023 at Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus, HNBGU, Srinagar Garhwal, Uttarakhand.

Students may contact the following faculty members for any queries related to admission:

1. Dr. Saket Kumar Bhardwaj Mob: 8011810337

2. Dr. Dinesh Bhatt Mob: 9410526844

Note:

- a. All admissions before counselling will be considered as provisional.
- b. Failure in attending counselling (in give dates and time) will automatically lead to cancellation of provisional admission of the applicant.
- c. Subject allocation to a student could be changed by the admission committee in counselling as per reservation norms and seats availability.
- d. Any false information in admission form by the applicant could lead to cancellation of his/her provisional admission
- e. Counselling dates could be extended by the admission committee

Prof. Prashant Kandari

Convener, Admission Committee

Second Merit List for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester

Merit List-UR

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	Admission Category
1	HNBGUCT0001419	RIMPA BHUNIA	MANMOHAN BHUNIA	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR
2	HNBGUCT0007099	VIPIN RANA	UMESH RANA	MALE	GENERAL	UR
3	HNBGUCT0004675	AANISHA BHATTACHARJEE	PROSHENJIT BHATTACHARJEE	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR
4	HNBGUCT0006276	TUSHAR SHARMA	MR ALOK CHANDRA SHARMA	MALE	GENERAL	UR
5	HNBGUCT0008773	SURDEEP KUMAR	PARAS NATH MISHRA	MALE	GENERAL	UR
6	HNBGUCT0001560	RAM PATHAK	MANOJ PATHAK	MALE	GENERAL	UR
7	HNBGUCT0000704	TANISHK SATI	MAHESH CHANDRA SATI	MALE	GENERAL	UR
8	HNBGUCT0015948	RITIK GUPTA	SOHAN GUPTA	MALE	GENERAL	UR
9	HNBGUCT0015644	KULADITYA BHADAURIA	VIVEK BHADAURIA	MALE	GENERAL	UR
10	HNBGUCT0001681	ROHAN RAJ	SANJAY SHANKAR PRASAD	MALE	GENERAL	UR
11	HNBGUCT0014443	PRASHANT MANI SINGH	SHIV SINGH	MALE	GENERAL	UR
12	HNBGUCT0006478	SIYA RAWAT	BUDHVEER SINGH RAWAT	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR
13	HNBGUCT0005424	YASHASWI TRIPATHI	SHIVAKANT TRIPATHI	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR
14	HNBGUCT0016079	ADITYA SINGH RAWAT	ROOP SINGH	MALE	GENERAL	UR
15	HNBGUCT0015792	MIHIKA THAPLIYAL	AMIT KUMAR THAPLIYAL	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR
16	HNBGUCT0012641	SUHANI SINGH	UPENDRA NARAIN SHARMA	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR
17	HNBGUCT0011203	HARSITA	JITENDRA KUMAR	FEMALE	EWS	UR
18	HNBGUCT0001724	MAHIMA CHAWLA	BRIJESH CHAWLA	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR
19	HNBGUCT0005838	RUCHIT PATHAK	SUBHASH CHANDRA PATHAK	MALE	EWS	UR
20	HNBGUCT0002562	ABHISHEK SINGH	LAL SINGH	MALE	EWS	UR
21	HNBGUCT0006442	PARTHA PRATIM DUTTA	MANINDRA DUTTA	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	UR
22	HNBGUCT0013580	KRISHNA KUMAR	VIJAY SINGH	MALE	GENERAL	UR
23	HNBGUCT0005179	GAUTAM KUMAR	BABAN KUMAR SINGH	MALE	EWS	UR
24	HNBGUCT0006127	ABHIJITH E S	SUNIL KUMAR E S	MALE	GENERAL	UR
25	HNBGUCT0016233	SUNDARAM TIWARI	BALRAM TIWARI	MALE	GENERAL	UR

26	HNBGUCT0012549	SAKSHI KUMARI	MANOJ SAH	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	UR
27	HNBGUCT0012869	AHAMED YASEEN T	YOUSAF ALI T	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	UR
28	HNBGUCT0003839	SHIVAM PUNDIR	MOHAN SINGH PUNDIR	MALE	GENERAL	UR

Merit List- OBC

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	Admission Category
1	HNBGUCT0002709	ARPITA ROY	YADUNANDAN PRASAD AZAD	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
2	HNBGUCT0001284	PREETI YADAV	OM PRAKASH YADAV	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
3	HNBGUCT0016653	MUHAMMED JASEER	USSAIN SEREEF	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
4	HNBGUCT0016995	AMRENDRA KUMAR GUPTA	SHAMBHU KUMAR GUPTA	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
5	HNBGUCT0010798	AYUSHMAN KUMAR	ANIL PRASAD	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
6	HNBGUCT0012807	SANJANA KUMARI	GIRINDRA KUMAR	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
7	HNBGUCT0016854	MANISH KUMAR	KRISHNA BALLABH SAHAY	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
8	HNBGUCT0010033	CHINTU KUMAR	SAMBHU KUMAR BISHWAS	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
9	HNBGUCT0014677	AHMED ADHIL RAHMAN K	KUDUKKIL ANVAR	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
10	HNBGUCT0016864	SUBHAM GUPTA	SHAMBHU KUMAR GUPTA	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
11	HNBGUCT0004696	RISHABH ANAND	SURENDRA KUMAR	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
12	HNBGUCT0004731	SHAMMA PARWEEN	MD IMRAN ANSARI	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
13	HNBGUCT0010971	JANSY ARYA	ASHISH ANAND	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC
14	HNBGUCT0016624	CHIRAG SIHAG	PRADEEP SIHAG	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	OBC

Merit List- SC

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	Admission Category
1	HNBGUCT0009741	ABHISHEK RAM	GAURI SHANKAR RAM	MALE	SC	SC
2	HNBGUCT0006215	RAKHI	HARSH LAL	FEMALE	SC	SC
3	HNBGUCT0005947	SAURAV ANAND	RAJENDRA ANAND	MALE	SC	SC
4	HNBGUCT0015217	DHRUV KUMAR	ALOK KUMAR	MALE	SC	SC

5	HNBGUCT0016377	ARVIND	RAMDAYAL	MALE	SC	SC
6	HNBGUCT0004912	GADPAYLE DIKSHA DIPAK	DIPAK PAIKUJI GADPAYLE	FEMALE	SC	SC
7	HNBGUCT0006352	VISHNU PRIYA J S	SUNDARAMURTHY S	FEMALE	SC	SC
8	HNBGUCT0016367	NILIMA JANGADE	PRIT RAM JANGADE	FEMALE	SC	SC
9	HNBGUCT0013879	JYOTI KUMARI	RAMJI PASWAN	FEMALE	SC	SC

Merit List- EWS

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	Admission Category
1	HNBGUCT0010514	ANKIT RAJ	MANOJ KUMAR	MALE	EWS	EWS
2	HNBGUCT0010209	ABHAY PRATAP SINGH	RAKESH SINGH	MALE	EWS	EWS
3	HNBGUCT0011053	RAJSHREE	SUBODH KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	EWS	EWS
4	HNBGUCT0014039	RAHUL PANDEY	TRIVENI PANDEY	MALE	EWS	EWS
5	HNBGUCT0013512	AYUSHI PANDEY	SURESH CHANDRA PANDEY	FEMALE	EWS	EWS
6	HNBGUCT0015519	SHIVANGI MISHRA	SHYAM KISHORE MISHRA	FEMALE	EWS	EWS
7	HNBGUCT0008673	ADITYA KUMAR	RANG NATH PANDEY	MALE	EWS	EWS