# Third Merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester

#### And

### Importance Information regarding admission (2023-24)

#### Birla Campus, Srinagar, HNB Garhwal University

Third merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester, Chauras Campus, HNB Garhwal University is declared on the basis of marks obtained by students in CUET. All the applicants shortlisted in this admission list under different categories are informed to follow following three (03) steps:

<u>Step:1</u> Taking provisional admission (fees submission) through online mode: For taking provisional admission through online mode, they have to log on to Samarth portal and have to submit their admission fees with the help of their user id. Date for submission of admission fees:

**Start Date for submission of admission fees:** 30<sup>th</sup> August 2023

End date and En time for submission of admission fees: 2<sup>nd</sup> September 2023, 7:00 PM.

<u>Step:2</u> Downloading and filling up of admission form: After submitting the admission fees the student will have to download the admission form from the university website: <u>www.hnbgu.ac.in</u>. All students are required to carefully fill up the admission form and have to attach photocopy of following documents with it.

#### Photocopy of all the following documents should be self-attested with the application form:

- 1. 10<sup>th</sup> Marksheet and pass certificate
- 2. 12<sup>th</sup> Marksheet and pass certificate
- 3. CUET score card
- 4. OBC, SC, EWS certificate (as per central Govt norms)
- 5. Admission fees receipt

# Original copy of the following document should be attached with the duly filled admission form:

6. Original transfer certificate, Migration certificate and Character certificate (latest of previous 6 months)

<u>Step:3</u> Compulsorily attending counselling (for document verification) at Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus, HNBGU: It is compulsory for applicants to physically attend the counselling along with the following documents:

- Duly filled admission form along with attached documents as mentioned above
- Original copies of all attached documents

Counselling will be conducted on 4<sup>th</sup>, 5<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup> September 2023 at Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus, HNBGU, Srinagar Garhwal, Uttarakhand.

Students may contact the following faculty members for any queries related to admission:

1. Dr. Saket Kumar Bhardwaj Mob: 8011810337

2. Dr. Dinesh Bhatt Mob: 9410526844

#### Note:

- a. All admissions before counselling will be considered as provisional.
- b. Failure in attending counselling (in give dates and time) will automatically lead to cancellation of provisional admission of the applicant.
- c. Subject allocation to a student could be changed by the admission committee in counselling as per reservation norms and seats availability.
- d. Any false information in admission form by the applicant could lead to cancellation of his/her provisional admission
- e. Counselling dates could be extended by the admission committee

Prof. Prashant Kandari

**Convener, Admission Committee** 

## Second Merit List for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester

### Merit List-UR

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	ADMISSION CATEGORY
1	HNBGUCT0003811	RAJ KUMAR BID	PRAHALAD KUMAR BID	MALE	UR
2	HNBGUCT0012640	NIKITA KAMBOJ	AJAY KUMAR	FEMALE	UR
3	HNBGUCT0009404	BHUMIKA DAS	CHAMAN KUMAR	FEMALE	UR
4	HNBGUCT0010859	ANSHU KUMAR	MITHILESH KUMAR GUPTA	MALE	UR
5	HNBGUCT0008176	SHALINI BHARDWAJ	HARISH CHANDRA BHARDWAJ	FEMALE	UR
6	HNBGUCT0003472	BHOOMIKA CHAUHAN	SATYENDRA CHAUHAN	FEMALE	UR
7	HNBGUCT0017025	KESHAV PAREEK	SHANKAR LAL PAREEK	MALE	UR
8	HNBGUCT0002419	DEVESHRAJ RAI	ALOK KUMAR RAI	MALE	UR
9	HNBGUCT0008727	ABDUL FEHAD	ANZARUL HAQ	MALE	UR
10	HNBGUCT0014579	DEEPSHIKHA KOTWAL	ABBAL SINGH KOTWAL	FEMALE	UR
11	HNBGUCT0008092	ORUSHA HASAN	HASNAIN SHAHID	FEMALE	UR
12	HNBGUCT0010745	BHAGWAN SHARAN SINGH	HARI PRASAD SINGH	MALE	UR
13	HNBGUCT0006786	SUMEDHA GHOH	SUVRA GHOSH	FEMALE	UR
14	HNBGUCT0013417	ANUPRIYA M MENON	MURARI P MENON	FEMALE	UR
15	HNBGUCT0004762	VARNIKA SHARMA	MANISH SHARMA	FEMALE	UR
16	HNBGUCT0002654	REETA BISHT	RAVI MOHAN BISHT	FEMALE	UR
17	HNBGUCT0002698	MUSKAN SINGH	DEO KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	UR
18	HNBGUCT0010221	SAMARTH VERMA	GOVIND VERMA	MALE	UR
19	HNBGUCT0012930	ROHIT RAJ	SANJAY PRASAD	MALE	UR
20	HNBGUCT0001237	ABHINAV PRATAP SINGH	RANJIT KUMAR	MALE	UR
21	HNBGUCT0007081	ANOOP	DEVENDRA SINGH	MALE	UR
22	HNBGUCT0001463	RAJNISH KUMAR	VIRENDRA KUMAR	MALE	UR
23	HNBGUCT0002066	SARJAL SARASWAT	MANOJ SARASWAT	MALE	UR
24	HNBGUCT0015591	HIMANSHU DIXIT	GURU PRASAD DIXIT	MALE	UR
25	HNBGUCT0005050	VIKAS CHAURASIYA	MANOHAR LAL CHAURASIYA	MALE	UR

#### **Merit List- OBC**

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	ADMISSION CATEGORY
1	HNBGUCT0014176	AMIT ANAND	MAHENDRA PRASAD MANDAL	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
2	HNBGUCT0017026	TANISHQ SURYANSH	GOPESH CHANDRA PRADHAN	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
3	HNBGUCT0012394	NISHA KUMARI	BINOD RAY	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
4	HNBGUCT0006582	MOHD KAIF	NISAR AHMAD	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
5	HNBGUCT0012302	TAMANNA BHARDWAJ	AJAY BHARDWAJ	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
6	HNBGUCT0005203	SHIVANI PATEL	SANTOSH KUMAR	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
7	HNBGUCT0004478	GOVINDA KUMAR	AWADH KISHORE	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
8	HNBGUCT0008406	ABHISHEK KUMAR	RAMKHELAWAN PRASAD YADAV	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
9	HNBGUCT0011169	DIVYA PRAKASH	MUKESH KUMAR	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
10	HNBGUCT0007657	RAHUL KUMAR	BHARAT MEHTA	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
11	HNBGUCT0001280	PAYAL GOSWAMI	MAHENDRA NATH GOSWAMI	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
12	HNBGUCT0013949	SHIVAM KUMAR	KRISHNANDAN MAHTO	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)

#### **Merit List- EWS**

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	ADMISSION CATEGORY
1	HNBGUCT0007544	ARPITA JHA	SUMAN KUMAR JHA	FEMALE	EWS
2	HNBGUCT0011504	PREM SHANKAR JHA	SUDHANSHU SHEKHAR JHA	MALE	EWS
3	HNBGUCT0004165	SUPRIYA SHARMA	DAYANAND SWAMI	FEMALE	EWS
4	HNBGUCT0007753	VIMALA	RAJ KUMAR	FEMALE	EWS
5	HNBGUCT0010504	RAHUL RAI	RAKESH KUMAR RAI	MALE	EWS
6	HNBGUCT0016046	ESHA	JANMAIJAY KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	EWS
7	HNBGUCT0006972	SUDHANSHU KUMAR	RAMSHANKAR KUMAR SINGH	MALE	EWS