M.A. Economics First Semester Admission Merit List

(1st cut off on the basis of CUET) Session 2023-24

Department of Economics

HNB Garhwal University, SRTCampus, Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Notice

Dated 22-08-2023

The first merit list for admission in M.A, First Semester (2023-24) at HNB Garhwal University, SRT Campus, Tehri Garhwal, is declared and uploaded on the website of the University, on the basis of marks obtained by the students in CUET examination. All the shortlisted students in this first merit list under different categories are hereby informed to ensure their provisional admission through online mode on the Samarth Portal by depositing the admission fees through their user id from 21-08-2023 to 30-08-2023. After depositing the admission fees, the student will have to download the admission form from the University website i.e. www.hnbgu.ac.in. Please fill up the admission form and enclose the following documents and certificates (self attested) with it for physical verification:

- 1. 10th Mark Sheet and Passing Certificate (Photo Copy)
- 2. 12th Mark Sheet and Passing Certificates (Photo Copy)
- 3. CUET Score Card (Photo Copy)
- 4. Original Transfer Certificate, Migration Certificate and Character Certificate (Latest by 6 Month)
- 5. OBC (NCL), SC and ST Category Certificate (in the format Prescribed by the Central Government-Photo Copy)
- 6. Economically Weaker Section (EWS) Certificate (Photo Copy) issued upto 31 March, 2023.
- 7. Admission Fee Receipt (Photo Copy)
- 8. NCC/NSS Certificate (Photo Copy)

Note: If a candidate gives any wrong information in their admission form and attached certificates are found to be false, then his/her admission will be treated automatically cancelled. All the admissions are deemed to be provisional before the physical verification of the documents.

Important Dates:	
Starting Date of Fee Submission:	22-08-2023
Last Date of Fee Submission:	30-08-2023
Documents Verification:	From 25.08-2023 to 31-08-2023 (Please bring original documents at the time of physical verification – 10:00 am to 1:00 pm)
Place of Documents verification & Submission:	Department of Economics, SRT Campus, HNBGU, Badshahithoul, Tehri
Contact Numbers for queries:	Prof. M.M.S. Negi / In charge Head
	9897741089

FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	CATEGORY	Tolal Marks
HNBGUPGCT0008383	ABHISHEK KUMAR KUSHWAHA	RAJESH KUSHWAHA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	165
HNBGUPGCT0016144	SATYENDRA GUPTA	PARAS NATH GUPTA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	149
HNBGUPGCT0009670	SANIA KHAN	MOHD HASIN KHAN	GENERAL	126
HNBGUPGCT0009705	SAIYAM MITTAL	VINOD KUMAR MITTAL	GENERAL	117
HNBGUPGCT0013069	SAURABH BHATT	KISHORI LAL BHATT	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	115
HNBGUPGCT0012829	SMRITI SNEHA	BRIJESH KUMAR GUPTA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	113
HNBGUPGCT0013093	ASHISH KUMAR	JWALA PRASAD	GENERAL	101
HNBGUPGCT0004566	PRATISRUTI SWAIN	RATNAKAR SWAIN	GENERAL	100
HNBGUPGCT0001707	BANOTHU SHIVA GANESH	BANOTHU RAM CHAND NA	ST	98
HNBGUPGCT0014541	ANAND SINGH CHAUHAN	MUKESH SINGH	GENERAL	98
HNBGUPGCT0010903	TANISHA	SURENDRA PRASAD	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	93
HNBGUPGCT0000354	MUHAMMED SHAHIR A K	POKKAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	92
HNBGUPGCT0000202	AMARENDRA BEHERA	HARENDRA KUMAR BEHER	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	90
HNBGUPGCT0011116	MEHAK NEGI	MATABAR SINGH NEGI	ST	84
HNBGUPGCT0008088	KM ANUPRIYA BISHWAS	NIRMAL BISHWAS	EWS	82
HNBGUPGCT0013229	MERSHID K T	SALEEM K T	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	81
HNBGUPGCT0009221	PRIYANKA THAKUR	SUBODH KUMAR THAKUR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	80
HNBGUPGCT0005547	PERUGU BHARATH KUMAR YADAV	PERUGU MURALI MOHAN	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	77
HNBGUPGCT0015962	SUDHIR KUMAR PADHAN	BHABAGRAHI PADHAN	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	73
HNBGUPGCT0009411	MUHAMMED SHA.P	LIYAKATHALI.P	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	72
HNBGUPGCT0002181	SUNIL KUMAR SAHOO	PRASANTA KUMAR SAHOO	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	71
HNBGUPGCT0013628	FASEEN GAFOOR K	ABDUL GAFFUR K	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	67
HNBGUPGCT0007232	KM MANSI	DHARM SINGH	GENERAL	65
HNBGUPGCT0009753	MUHAIMIN K K	ABDUL LATHEEF	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	65
HNBGUPGCT0008370	VISHNU C K	KUMARAN C	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	62
HNBGUPGCT0012549	RAJI DHANAI	JAIPAL SINGH DHANAI	GENERAL	57
HNBGUPGCT0010341	K S KIRTIPARNA NAYAK	KISHORE KUMAR NAYAK	EWS	56
HNBGUPGCT0016221	POOJA S	SUGUNAN E N	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	55
HNBGUPGCT0010365	BHARAT SUDARSHAN LODHI	LAKHAN SINGH	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	54
HNBGUPGCT0005024	PRIYA KUMARI	MANOJ KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	47
HNBGUPGCT0011657	ANJALI	MURARI LAL SHAH	SC	36
HNBGUPGCT0014005	REETISWAPNA MOHAPATRA	RAMESH CHANDRA MAHA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	32