Fourth Merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester

And

Importance Information regarding admission (2023-24)

Birla Campus, Srinagar, HNB Garhwal University

Fourth merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester, Chauras Campus, HNB Garhwal University is declared on the basis of marks obtained by students in CUET. All the applicants shortlisted in this admission list under different categories are informed to follow following three (03) steps:

<u>Step:1</u> Taking provisional admission (fees submission) through online mode: For taking provisional admission through online mode, they have to log on to Samarth portal and have to submit their admission fees with the help of their user id. Date for submission of admission fees:

Start Date for submission of admission fees: 9th September 2023

End date and En time for submission of admission fees: 11th September 2023, 6:00 PM.

<u>Step:2</u> Downloading and filling up of admission form: After submitting the admission fees the student will have to download the admission form from the university website: <u>www.hnbgu.ac.in</u>. All students are required to carefully fill up the admission form and have to attach photocopy of following documents with it.

Photocopy of all the following documents should be self-attested with the application form:

- 1. 10th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 2. 12th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 3. CUET score card
- 4. OBC, SC, EWS certificate (as per central Govt norms)
- 5. Admission fees receipt

Original copy of the following document should be attached with the duly filled admission form:

6. Original transfer certificate, Migration certificate and Character certificate (latest of previous 6 months)

<u>Step:3</u> Compulsorily attending counselling (for document verification) at Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus, HNBGU: It is compulsory for applicants to physically attend the counselling along with the following documents:

- Duly filled admission form along with attached documents as mentioned above
- Original copies of all attached documents

Counselling will be conducted on 15th and 16th September 2023 at **Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus, HNBGU, Srinagar Garhwal,** Uttarakhand.

Students may contact the following faculty members for any queries related to admission:

1. Dr. Saket Kumar Bhardwaj Mob: 8011810337

2. Dr. Dinesh Bhatt Mob: 9410526844

Note:

- a. All admissions before counselling will be considered as provisional.
- b. Failure in attending counselling (in give dates and time) will automatically lead to cancellation of provisional admission of the applicant.
- c. Subject allocation to a student could be changed by the admission committee in counselling as per reservation norms and seats availability.
- d. Any false information in admission form by the applicant could lead to cancellation of his/her provisional admission
- e. Counselling dates could be extended by the admission committee

Prof. Prashant Kandari

Convener, Admission Committee

Fourth Merit List for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication- I Semester

Merit List-UR

		NAME OF THE			
S.No	FORM NUMBER	APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	ADMISSION CATEGORY
1	HNBGUCT0015585	MAYANK SINGH	CHANDRA SINGH	MALE	UR
2	HNBGUCT0015870	KARAN BORA	ASHOK BORA	MALE	UR
3	HNBGUCT0006186	RAKSHA RAWAT	ANIL KUMAR	FEMALE	UR
4	HNBGUCT0000826	MOON RAI	RAMANAND	FEMALE	UR
5	HNBGUCT0004331	LAVANYA ARORA	RAKESH SUMAN	MALE	UR
6	HNBGUCT0016705	MOHD ATHARUL HAQ	MUFTI ANWAR UL HAQUE	MALE	UR
7	HNBGUCT0007668	POOJA	NARENDRA SINGH DANU	FEMALE	UR
8	HNBGUCT0002019	TANU SHRI KALA	BHUPENDRA KUMAR	FEMALE	UR
9	HNBGUCT0000907	PARVATI KUMARI	GOVIND OJHA	FEMALE	UR
10	HNBGUCT0002703	ANUSHKA MISHRA	VIPIN MISHRA	FEMALE	UR
11	HNBGUCT0003503	SHALU SINGH	SHAILENDRA PRATAP SINGH	FEMALE	UR
12	HNBGUCT0001823	KHUSHI DWIVEDI	RAKESH KUMAR DWIVEDI	FEMALE	UR
13	HNBGUCT0016242	SANTOSH KUMAR SINGH	VIJAY KUMAR SINGH	MALE	UR
14	HNBGUCT0015983	ANURAG SINGH	KRISHNA KUMAR SINGH	MALE	UR
15	HNBGUCT0000053	MD ZOHAIR AHMAD	MD SOBAIR AHMAD	MALE	UR
16	HNBGUCT0004787	DIKSHA DWIVEDI	RAMAKANT DWIVEDI	FEMALE	UR
17	HNBGUCT0011072	SHRUTI SHARMA	RAJU KUMAR	FEMALE	UR
18	HNBGUCT0016342	RAKESH KUMAR MISHRA	AMAR KUMAR MISHRA	MALE	UR
19	HNBGUCT0016739	NISHA PARWEEN	MD MUSTAFA	FEMALE	UR
20	HNBGUCT0015363	ALISHA KAPKOTI	KUNDAN SINGH	FEMALE	UR
21	HNBGUCT0010794	PRIYANSHU SWAMI	SUNIL KUMAR SWAMI	MALE	UR
22	HNBGUCT0011066	RIYA SINHA	RANJIT KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	UR
23	HNBGUCT0012428	ANUSHKA KUMARI	SUBODH KUMAR RAY	FEMALE	UR
24	HNBGUCT0007433	SURAJ YADAV	BODURAM YADAV	MALE	UR

Merit List- OBC

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY
1	HNBGUCT0014503	SHRUTI	RAJKUMAR MODI	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
2	HNBGUCT0009315	BHUMI BHARTI	RAKESH KUMAR MANDAL	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
3	HNBGUCT0014195	ANKUSH KUMAR	MR MAST RAM	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
4	HNBGUCT0005805	VIJAY YADAV	RAM LAL YADAV	MALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
5	HNBGUCT0013464	AARTI KUMARI	LATE ARVIND PRASAD	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
6	HNBGUCT0011354	RUBY KUMARI	FEKAN SAH	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
7	HNBGUCT0000778	TANVI SINHA	SUDHIR KUMAR SINHA	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
8	HNBGUCT0012488	PUJA KUMARI	SUBODH KUMAR	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)
9	HNBGUCT0004027	ANUSHKA NAUTIYAL	PRAKASHMANI	FEMALE	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)

Merit List- EWS

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY
1	HNBGUCT0002359	SONALI RAI	SUDHIR RAI	FEMALE	EWS
2	HNBGUCT0012610	GARIMA	BENAYENDRA PANDEY	FEMALE	EWS
3	HNBGUCT0009911	MEHROSHI NAZ	RAZI AHMAD	FEMALE	EWS
4	HNBGUCT0013693	RISHIKA MISHRA	RAJESH MISHRA	FEMALE	EWS