DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES SCHOOL OF LIFE SCIENCES H.N.B.GARHWAL UNIVERSITY, SRINAGAR (GARHWAL)-246174, UTTARAKHAND, INDIA

First Merit List *cum* Admission Notice (Under Regular Seats) M.Sc. Environmental Sciences (First Semester) Academic Session 2023-2024

Date: 04 September 2023

Instructions for the shortlisted candidates

1. Last date to deposit the admission fee is September 07, 2023.

2. All the shortlisted candidates in the merit list have been recommended for only the **provisional admission**in the First Semester of M.Sc. Environmental Sciences. The merit list is based on the CUET Score of applicants and the verification of documents provided by them during the counseling.

3.The admission in the M.Sc. (Environmental Sciences I Semester) program will be confirmed only after the payment of admission fee and final physical verification of documents. At the time of final physical verification, the provisionally admitted applicants are required to submit the following documents:

- **i.** Dully filled admission form
- **ii.** Receipt of admission fee
- iii. CUET Score Card
- iv. High Schoolmark sheets and certificates
- v. Intermediate mark sheets and certificate
- vi. Mark sheet of qualifying examination (Graduation all semesters/year)
- vii. Valid Category/Sub Category Certificate (if applicable)
- viii. Weightage Certificate (NSS/NCC/Sports/Culture Activities/others if applicable)
- ix. Transfer Certificate in original (exempted for UG from Birla and Chauras campus applicants)
- **x.** Character Certificate in original (exempted for UG from Birla and Chauras campus applicants)
- xi. Migration Certificate in original (exempted for HNB Garhwal University applicants)
- xii. Gap Year Affidavit (if applicable)
- xiii. Anti-ragging affidavit signed by the candidate and his/her parents/guardian
- **xiv.** Police verification certificate (applicable for the candidates from out of state Uttarakhand).

4. <u>In case of the failure to produce the original documents, as described above, the admission of such candidates will stand cancelled.</u>

5. It is compulsory to deposit the admission/course fee on or before the due date (September 07, 2023), through Samarth portal (<u>https://hnbgucurt.samarth.edu.in/pg</u>) after signing in using their user id and password.Otherwise, the admission of such shortlisted candidates will be cancelled and the seat will be offered to the next/waiting candidates. The fee structure for admission is available on the portal.

6.Merit/Admission list for Sponsored Seats will notify later.

7. For the Hostel accommodation, the admitted students need to apply separately.

(Dr. Vidhu Gupta)(Prof. R. K. Maikhuri) Convenor Admission Committee

		、 U	· ·		
S. No.	APPLICANT NAME	FATHER'S NAME	GENDER	CATEGOTY	CUET SCORE
Category: General					
1.	MANISHA SHARMA	NARAYAN DATT SHARMA	FEMALE	EWS	190
2.	SAYANTANI PAUL	SANTANU PAUL	FEMALE	GENERAL	183
3.	NEERAJ KUMAR	RAMLAL PRASAD	MALE	OBC	151
4.	PAAKHI KALA	ASHOK KALA	FEMALE	GENERAL	147
5.	AASTHA KASHYAP	ASHUTOSH VERMA	FEMALE	OBC	147
6.	TARUN MEENA	B S MEENA	MALE	ST	125
7.	ANJALI ASWAL	KULDEEP SINGH ASWAL	FEMALE	GENERAL	124
8.	PRAPHUL KUMAR SINGH	VINOD SINGH	MALE	OBC	122
9.	PIYUSH YADAV	RAM VISHUN YADAV	MALE	OBC	122
10.	PRIYANKA PANWAR	MORESINGH PANWAR	FEMALE	GENERAL	114
11.	RANJANA	GANGA SINGH	FEMALE	GENERAL	114
12.	ARPIT KUMAR SINGH	AJEET KUMAR SINGH	MALE	OBC	108
13.	SHITAL CHAUHAN	VIKRAM SINGH	FEMALE	GENERAL	107
14.	SUDHANSHU SHARMA	ASHOK KUMAR	MALE	GENERAL	102
15.	AVANTIKA NAUTIYAL	SANJAY NAUTIYAL	FEMALE	GENERAL	100
16.	SWATI TIWARI	MOHAN CHANDRA TIWARI	FEMALE	GENERAL	100
17.	AKRITE GUPTA	KRISHAN LAL GUPTA	FEMALE	GENERAL	95
Category: OBC (NCL)					
1.	ASHISH VISHWAKARMA	RAM NARESH VISHWAKARMA	MALE	OBC	73
2.	SURESH KUMAR YADAV	GOVIND RAM YADAV	MALE	OBC	72
Category: SC					
1.	ANJALI KUMARI	RAKESH KUMAR	FEMALE	SC	79
Catego	ry: ST				
1.	DESGAN LANGTHASA	RAMU LANGTHASA	MALE	ST	77
Category: EWS					
1.	MANSI DHONDIYAL	MUKESH DHONDIYAL	FEMALE	EWS	79
Category: PwD					
1.	SUMIRAN DASILA	SANJAY SINGH DASILA	FEMALE	PwD	36

M.Sc. Environmental Sciences (First Semester) 2023-2024 First Merit List (Regular Seats)