Department of Geology, H. N. B. Garhwal Central University, SRT Campus Badshahithaul, Tehri Garhwal -249199

Spot Counselling Information for M.Sc. First Semester Geology, on 15 -16 & 18 September 2023 Session 2023-24

Date: 11.09.2023

Applicants, who appeared in CUET-2023 and already registered through the admission portal https://hnbgucuet.samarth.edu.in and their names have not appeared in any of the merit list declared by department till date, can appear for the Spot Counselling as per following. Applicants must ensure their presence in person at Department of Geology, SRT Campus Badshahithaul, H.N.B. Garhwal University, New Tehri, Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand for reporting and counselling as per the given date and time.

For Admission in M.Sc. First Semester Geology, Session 2023-24							
Reporting Date & Time	15, 16,18 September 2023 (10.30 AM to 04.00 PM)						
Counselling Date & Time	18 September 2023 (10.30 AM to 04.00 PM)						
Venue for Reporting and Counselling	Department of Geology, SRT Campus Badshahithaul, H.N.B. Garhwal University, New Tehri, Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand						

The candidates must bring the following documents in original with two set of self-attested photocopies at the time of counselling:

- 1. Counselling call letter
- 2. CUET Score Card
- 3. High School Certificate as the proof of date of birth.
- 4. Mark sheet and certificate of High School onwards.
- 5. NCC/NSS/Sports/Extra-Curricular Activities Certificates, if claiming for weightage
- 6. Category Certificate for SC/ST/OBC/Defence Personnel or dependent/PH/FF dependent issued by the competent authority. In case of OBC (Central Govt. Certificate) category candidates they are required to produce non creamy layer certificate of their parents of 2022-23 financial year.

- 7. EWS category certificate and the issuance of the same should not be prior to financial year 2022-23.
- 8. TC and CC from the institution last attended.
- 9. Gap Year Affidavit, if any.
- 10. Migration certificate from the institution last attended.
- 11. Police Verification.

IMPORTANT NOTES

- 1. Candidates coming without original documents will not be considered for counselling.
- 2. The call of counselling itself will not confirm the admission unless the candidate is found eligible and suitable for admission to M.Sc. program and the admission will be subject to the availability of seats.
- 3. The absentees will not be considered for counselling after this chance.
- 4. No TA and DA will be provided to the attendees for the counselling.
- 5. The candidates are advised to check their eligibility before appearing for the counselling.

Note: If any of the students gives false information during the entire process of admission, his/her admission will summarily be rejected and legal action shall be initiated, thereafter.

(Prof. D.S. Bagri)

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	TOLAL MARKS
1	HNBGUPGCT0001979	ATHUL KRISHNA M	BALAGOVINDAN M	MALE	GENERAL	166
2	HNBGUPGCT0001699	SUNNY HATIMURIA	MODON HATIMURIA	MALE	GENERAL	147
3	HNBGUPGCT0003293	KAUSTAV KRISHANOO MAHANTA	TRIDIB MAHANTA	MALE	GENERAL	145
4	HNBGUPGCT0001376	RASHMI RANJAN MOHANTY	SRIDHAR KUMAR MOHANTY	MALE	GENERAL	142
5	HNBGUPGCT0003808	BHARAT SUDARSHAN LODHI	LAKHAN SINGH	MALE	OBC	141
6	HNBGUPGCT0004262	SAURABH KUMAR	BRAJNANDAN JHA	MALE	GENERAL	138
7	HNBGUPGCT0003697	SHIVAM PRAKASH	INDRA PRAKASH SINGH	MALE	OBC	130
8	HNBGUPGCT0001076	SHIHAD P P	SADIK	MALE	OBC	121
9	HNBGUPGCT0012932	RAMANA B	BALAMURUGAN	MALE	GENERAL	120
10	HNBGUPGCT0004139	MEDHA M H	HARINDRANATH M N	FEMALE	GENERAL	119
11	HNBGUPGCT0005121	SNEHA KARODI VINOD	ARANGATTU PUTHIYATH VINOD	FEMALE	GENERAL	117
12	HNBGUPGCT0015510	AMAN SHARMA	MITHILESH KUMAR SHARMA	MALE	GENERAL	114
13	HNBGUPGCT0012648	SURAJ KUMAR THAKUR	HARIKISHORE THAKUR	MALE	GENERAL	109
14	HNBGUPGCT0002033	P AMARNATH PATRO	P GOVINDA PATRO	MALE	GENERAL	105
15	HNBGUPGCT0005937	NACHIKET KUMAR SONU	SUNIL KUMAR	MALE	OBC	105
16	HNBGUPGCT0005056	AJIN K	SURESH KAVUNGAL	MALE	OBC	100
17	HNBGUPGCT0002986	SHEBIN E M	MUSTHAFA	MALE	OBC	97
18	HNBGUPGCT0015842	ALLEN WAIROKPAM	WAIROKPAM NARAN SINGH	MALE	OBC	97
19	HNBGUPGCT0010409	UTKARSH YADAV	RAM PRAKASH YADAV	MALE	OBC	95
20	HNBGUPGCT0005508	MUHAMMAD ASHIQUE	KUNHEEDU MP	MALE	OBC	94
21	HNBGUPGCT0006288	ANJALI	MOHAN SINGH RAWAT	FEMALE	GENERAL	94
22	HNBGUPGCT0000812	HARSH GUPTA	GHANSHYAM GUPTA	MALE	OBC	92
23	HNBGUPGCT0001350	MONIKA KUMARI	JAGESHWAR YADAV	FEMALE	OBC	91
24	HNBGUPGCT0002708	MANISH PANT	CHANDRA PRAKASH PANT	MALE	GENERAL	91
25	HNBGUPGCT0001364	ASHUTOSH SRIVASTAVA	VIJAY KUMAR SRIVASTAVA	MALE	GENERAL	86
26	HNBGUPGCT0005817	DORJE NORBU	HIMMAT SINGH	MALE	ST	81
27	HNBGUPGCT0008525	MUHAMMED MUSTHAFA P	ABDUL KAREEM P	MALE	OBC	77

28	HNBGUPGCT0008732	SARAVANAN S	SRINIVASAN K	MALE	OBC	75
29	HNBGUPGCT0010923	GOVIND S NAIR	SAJI S KUMAR	MALE	GENERAL	75
30	HNBGUPGCT0008199	MONU KUMAR	UMESH PRASAD	MALE	OBC	69
31	HNBGUPGCT0012905	UDAY PRATAP	RAJKUMAR RAM	MALE	SC	57

(Prof. D.S. Bagri)