Second Merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication)- First Semester

And

Importance Information regarding admission (2024-25)

Chauras Campus, Srinagar, HNB Garhwal University

Second merit list for admission in **B.A** (Honours Journalism and Mass Communication)-**First Semester**, Chauras Campus, HNB Garhwal University is declared on the basis of marks obtained by students in CUET. All the applicants shortlisted in this admission list under different categories are informed to follow following three (03) steps:

<u>Step:1</u> Taking provisional admission (fees submission) through online mode: For taking provisional admission through online mode, they have to log on to Samarth portal and have to submit their admission fees with the help of their user id. Date for submission of admission fees:

Start Date for submission of admission fees: 27th August 2024 End date/Time for submission of admission fees: 31st August 2024/ 6:00 PM Step:2 Downloading and filling up of admission form: After submitting the admission fees the student will have to download the admission form from the link: https://hnbgu.ac.in/sites/default/files/2024-06/Admission%20Form%202024-25%20Final.pdf

All students are required to carefully fill up the admission form and have to attach photocopy of following documents with it.

Photocopy of all the following documents should be self-attested with the application form:

- 1. 10th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 2. 12th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 3. CUET score card
- 4. SC, ST, EWS certificate (as per central Govt norms)
- 5. OBC (Central Govt. OBC Certificate)
- 6. Admission fees receipt

Original copy of the following document should be attached with the duly filled admission form:

7. Original transfer certificate, Migration certificate and Character certificate (latest of previous 6 months)

<u>Step:3</u> Compulsorily attending counselling (for document verification) in Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication Chauras Campus: It is compulsory for applicants to physically attend the counselling along with the following documents:

- Duly filled admission form along with attached documents as mentioned above
- Original copies of all attached documents

Counselling will be conducted on 4th and 5th September, 2024 at **Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus**, HNBGU, Uttarakhand.

For any queries regarding admission please contact at following phone No:

Dr. Saket Kumar Bhardwaj – 8011810337 or write at the following Mail Id (cjmchnbguadmission@gmail.com):

Note:

- a. All admissions before counselling will be considered as provisional.
- b. Failure in attending counselling (in given dates and time) will automatically lead to cancellation of provisional admission of the applicant.
- c. Any false information in admission form by the applicant could lead to cancellation of his/her provisional admission
- e. Counselling dates could be extended by the admission committee

Prof. Prashant Kandari

Convener, Admission Committee

Second Merit List -UR (Unreserved)

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	Admission category
1	HNBGUCUET240009557	SNEHA CHOUHAN	SURENDRA CHAUHAN	FEMALE	UR
2	HNBGUCUET240000782	HARSH CHACHRA	DINESH KUMAR CHACHRA	MALE	UR
3	HNBGUCUET240008182	KEYALI BAUNTHIYAL	SUDHIR KUMAR BAUNTHIYAL	FEMALE	UR
4	HNBGUCUET240011828	VERSHA UPADHYAY	PRAKASH UPADHYAY	FEMALE	UR
5	HNBGUCUET240004048	KIRSHNA PRIYA SUBHADARSHINI	ASHOK KUMAR SAHOO	FEMALE	UR
6	HNBGUCUET240001331	SHWETA	PARMANAND	FEMALE	UR
7	HNBGUCUET240012592	HIMANSHU SHARMA	SURESH SHARMA	MALE	UR
8	HNBGUCUET240012874	SUHANI KUMARI	UMA SHANKAR	FEMALE	UR
9	HNBGUCUET240011162	ANU KUMARI	GAUTAM KUMAR	FEMALE	UR
10	HNBGUCUET240009999	SHREYA NEGI	SANJAY NEGI	FEMALE	UR
11	HNBGUCUET240001583	PALAK KUMARI	AWADHESH KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	UR
12	HNBGUCUET240012245	VIBHA RAI	ANIL RAI	FEMALE	UR
13	HNBGUCUET240005136	AMAN ABHISHEK	PAWAN KUMAR JHA	MALE	UR
14	HNBGUCUET240004202	SANJIT JANA	SWAPAN KUMAR JANA	MALE	UR
15	HNBGUCUET240012064	SHAURYA JUGRAN	JAGDISH PRASAD JUGRAN	MALE	UR
16	HNBGUCUET240010054	ASHISH KUMAR ABHILASH	LALBABU MISHRA	MALE	UR
17	HNBGUCUET240007296	ABHISHEK KUMAR	MADHU KUMAR	MALE	UR
18	HNBGUCUET240011509	SATYAM KUMAR	BIPIN ROY	MALE	UR
19	HNBGUCUET240011400	PRACHI SINGH GUSAI	SURESH SINGH	FEMALE	UR
20	HNBGUCUET240000398	VANSHIKA NEGI	MUKESH NEGI	FEMALE	UR
21	HNBGUCUET240001427	ROHIT KUMAR	SUNIL CHOUDHARY	MALE	UR
22	HNBGUCUET240010862	RAJA SINGH	JAYRAM SINGH	MALE	UR
23	HNBGUCUET240002605	ADARSH KUMAR	RADHESHYAM RAY	MALE	UR
24	HNBGUCUET240012501	SANSKAR SINGH	BHOOP SINGH	MALE	UR
25	HNBGUCUET240002527	YOGESH SHUKLA	DHARMENDRA SHUKLA	MALE	UR
26	HNBGUCUET240003151	SHASHI RAJ	AJAY KUMAR	MALE	UR

27	HNBGUCUET240005035	SANIYA SINGH	PANKAJ KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	UR
----	--------------------	--------------	--------------------	--------	----

Second Merit List -SC

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	Admission category
1	HNBGUCUET240003208	MAHAK VARUN	ARVIND KUMAR	FEMALE	SC

Second Merit List -OBC

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	Admission category
1	HNBGUCUET240012617	ARYAN KUMAR	OMPRAKASH PRASAD	MALE	OBC
2	HNBGUCUET240004030	HARE KRISHNA	RAMJIT SINGH	MALE	OBC
3	HNBGUCUET240007350	SAKSHI PATEL	PRABHASH CHANDRA MANDAL	FEMALE	OBC
4	HNBGUCUET240006092	SHIVANAND CHAUHAN	GHANSHYAM CHAUHAN	MALE	OBC
5	HNBGUCUET240007931	TAUSHIF RAZA	MOHAMMAD KALAM HUSSAIN	MALE	OBC
6	HNBGUCUET240001584	PAWAN KUMAR THAKUR	RAJESH THAKUR	MALE	OBC
7	HNBGUCUET240011083	AMBIKA KUMARI	MUKESH KUMAR	FEMALE	OBC

First Merit List -EWS

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	Admission category
1	HNBGUCUET240001866	SATYAM KUMAR MISHRA	DIWAKER MISHRA	MALE	EWS
2	HNBGUCUET240010931	NISHI	RAVISHANKAR MISHRA	FEMALE	EWS
3	HNBGUCUET240001689	EISHU PRASHAR	PAPPU KUMAR	FEMALE	EWS
4	HNBGUCUET240006950	NISHANT PANDEY	DHIRENDRA PANDEY	MALE	EWS
5	HNBGUCUET240011759	WAGISHA KUMARI	TRIBHUWAN KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	EWS