HEMVATI NANDAN BAHUGUNA GARHWAL UNIVERSITY

(A Central University)

Department of Physics, SRT Campus, Tehri Garhwal

M.Sc. (Physics) First Semester Admissions 2024-25

Ref: HNBGU/SRTC/PHYS/2024 Date: 02/09/2024

Notice for Counselling

Counselling for the admission to M.Sc. (Physics) First Semester, SRT Campus, will be held on **September 5-6, 2024, from 10:30 AM to 1:00 PM**, at the Department of Physics, SRT Campus Badshahi Tahul, Tehri Garhwal. Candidates listed on the attached merit list are required to deposit the prescribed fee online on the SAMARTH portal using their user ID by **04/09/2024** and attend counselling **in person** between September 5-6, 2024.

Candidates are required to submit the filled **Application Form for Admission**, available on university website www.hnbgu.ac.in, along with two self-attested copies of the following documents and the originals for verification:

- 1. High School Certificate (As proof of Date of Birth)
- 2. Mark sheets of High School/Intermediate and Graduation
- 3. Category certificate for SC/ST/OBC (non-creamy layer)/EWS issued by the competent authority as per Centre Govt Norms
- 4. Transfer Certificate & Character Certificate (Originals)
- 5. Copy of Fee Receipt
- 6. Anti-ragging affidavits signed by the candidates and parents
- 7. Police Verification Report (For candidate from the states other than Uttarakhand)
- 8. Original Migration Certificate (For candidates other than from HNBGU)
- 9. UET Score Card

It is mandatory for all to **present in person** at the Department of Physics, SRT Campus, HNBGU, Badshahi Thaul, Tehri Garhwal on given date and time. Admission will be granted after physical verification of the documents.

Prof. R.C. Ramola Convener & Head Department of Physics

H.N.B. Garhwal University, S.R.T. Campus, Badshahi Thaul, Tehri Garhwal Merit List of M.Sc. (Physics) First Semester, Session 2024-2025

S.NO.	FORM NO	NAME OF APPLICANT	FATHER'S NAME	GENDER	CATEGORY
UR (OPEN)					
1	HNBGU0078339	TANISHQ NEGI	SATYAPAL SINGH NEGI	MALE	GENERAL
2	HNBGU1492006	SHIVAM RATURI	SANJAY SHARMA	MALE	GENERAL
3	HNBGU0144284	DEVANSH CHAUHAN	SANJEEV KUMAR	MALE	GENERAL
4	HNBGU0077970	ANSHUMAN BISHT	MAHIPAL SINGH BISHT	MALE	GENERAL
5	HNBGU0473261	HIMANSHU RATURI	PYARE LAL RATURI	MALE	GENERAL/EWS
6	HNBGU0078033	ANMOL DOBHAL	ROSHAN LAL DOBHAL	MALE	GENERAL
7	HNBGU0077902	AYUSHMAN ANTHWAL	DR VENI RAM ANTHWAL	MALE	GENERAL
8	HNBGU0637355	UJJWAL GAIROLA	DEVI PRASAD GAIROLA	MALE	GENERAL
9	HNBGU0077944	UTKARSHA VERMA	UMESH KUMAR VERMA	MALE	GENERAL
10	HNBGU0736077	ADITYA RATURI	GIRISH PRASAD RATURI	MALE	GENERAL
UR (WOMEN)					
11	HNBGU0637443	SHEETAL RAWAT	GOVIND SINGH	FEMALE	GENERAL
12	HNBGU0768920	ANKITA CHAMOLI	GANESH DUTT CHAMOLI	FEMALE	GENERAL
13	HNBGU0407411	HIMANI PATWAL	CHANDRASHEKHAR	FEMALE	GENERAL
14	HNBGU1426154	SOHNEE RANA	SURENDRA SINGH	FEMALE	GENERAL
SC					
15	HNBGU0259529	PARAS SINGH	BHAGWAN SINGH	MALE	SC
EWS					
16	HNBGU1064057	SALONI SEMALTI	SHIV PRASAD SEMALTI	FEMALE	EWS
17	HNBGU1064126	ASHISH PRASAD	PEETAMBER DUTT	MALE	EWS
18	HNBGU1491879	ANAMIKA BHATT	RAJENDRA BHATT	FEMALE	EWS

PROF. R.C. RAMOLA Convener & Head Department of Physics