Third Merit list for admission in B.A (Honours) Journalism and Mass Communication)- First Semester

And

Importance Information regarding admission (2024-25)

Chauras Campus, Srinagar, HNB Garhwal University

Third merit list for admission in **B.A** (Honours Journalism and Mass Communication)-First Semester, Chauras Campus, HNB Garhwal University is declared on the basis of marks obtained by students in CUET. All the applicants shortlisted in this admission list under different categories are informed to follow following three (03) steps:

<u>Step:1</u> Taking provisional admission (fees submission) through online mode: For taking provisional admission through online mode, they have to log on to Samarth portal and have to submit their admission fees with the help of their user id. Date for submission of admission fees:

Start Date for submission of admission fees: 2nd September, 2024

End date/Time for submission of admission fees: 6th September, 2024/ 6:00 PM <u>Step:2</u> Downloading and filling up of admission form: After submitting the admission fees the student will have to download the admission form from the link: <u>https://hnbgu.ac.in/sites/default/files/2024-06/Admission%20Form%202024-</u> <u>25%20Final.pdf</u>

All students are required to carefully fill up the admission form and have to attach photocopy of following documents with it.

Photocopy of all the following documents should be self-attested with the application form:

- 1. 10th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 2. 12th Marksheet and pass certificate
- 3. CUET score card
- 4. SC, ST, EWS certificate (as per central Govt norms)
- 5. OBC (Central Govt. OBC Certificate)
- 6. Admission fees receipt

Original copy of the following document should be attached with the duly filled admission form:

7. Original transfer certificate, Migration certificate and Character certificate (latest of previous 6 months)

<u>Step:3</u> Compulsorily attending counselling (for document verification) in Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication Chauras Campus: It is compulsory for applicants to physically attend the counselling along with the following documents:

- Duly filled admission form along with attached documents as mentioned above
- Original copies of all attached documents

Counselling will be conducted on 9th and 10th September, 2024 at **Centre for Journalism and Mass Communication, Chauras Campus**, HNBGU, Uttarakhand.

For any queries regarding admission please contact at following phone No:

Dr. Saket Kumar Bhardwaj – 8011810337 or write at the following Mail Id (cjmchnbguadmission@gmail.com):

Note:

a. All admissions before counselling will be considered as provisional.

b. Failure in attending counselling (in given dates and time) will automatically lead to cancellation of provisional admission of the applicant.

c. Any false information in admission form by the applicant could lead to cancellation of his/her provisional admission

e. Counselling dates could be extended by the admission committee

Prof. Prashant Kandari Convener, Admission Committee

Third Merit List -UR (Unreserved)

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER
1	HNBGUCUET240009126	SHIVANI BHARTI	CHANDRASHEKHAR SHARMA	FEMALE
2	HNBGUCUET240010691	ANUJA SINGH	UTTAM SINGH	FEMALE
3	HNBGUCUET240006633	NIKITA	SURENDRA SINGH	FEMALE
4	HNBGUCUET240007040	SHRISHTI MISHRA	MANOJ KUMAR	FEMALE
5	HNBGUCUET240011842	MAYANK BHANDARI	JASPAL SINGH BHANDARI	MALE
6	HNBGUCUET240003316	SHREYA KUMARI	AJAI KUMAR	FEMALE
7	HNBGUCUET240008784	GARGI PANDEY	DAYA SHANKAR PANDEY	FEMALE
8	HNBGUCUET240006781	KOMAL RAWAT	SAJJAN SINGH RAWAT	FEMALE
9	HNBGUCUET240011715	AYUSH PUNDIR	DEVENDRA PUNDIR	MALE
10	HNBGUCUET240005488	RAJNANDHENI	SHASHI BHUSHAN TIWARI	FEMALE
11	HNBGUCUET240004669	ABHILUV POPLI	SANJEEV POPLI	MALE
12	HNBGUCUET240003469	SRIJAL UPADHYAY	OM PRAKASH UPADHYAY	FEMALE
13	HNBGUCUET240009318	SHALINI BEDWAL	NAVIN KUMAR BEDWAL FE	
14	HNBGUCUET240011808	AMIT KUMAR	BIRENDRA KUMAR	MALE
15	HNBGUCUET240005319	KHEM PRASAD	VIJAY BAHADUR	MALE
16	HNBGUCUET240006424	SAKSHI	DEEWAN SINGH	FEMALE
17	HNBGUCUET240008201	AASTHA MALIK	SUDHIR MALIK	FEMALE
18	HNBGUCUET240005173	DIVYANSHI DHAR	VINOD DHAR	FEMALE
19	HNBGUCUET240007741	DEVANAND	PARVIND SHARMA	MALE
20	HNBGUCUET240000516	RIYA KAINTURA	DHEERENDRA SINGH	FEMALE
21	HNBGUCUET240008030	RAVINA	RAGHUVEER SINGH	FEMALE

Third Merit List -EWS

S.No	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER
1	HNBGUCUET240002853	ANURAG SHARMA	ASHOK KUMAR SHARMA	MALE
2	HNBGUCUET240004198	SHUBHANKAR CHAUHAN	NEKPAL SINGH	MALE