

हेमवती नन्दन बहुगुणा गढ़वाल विश्वविद्यालय Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University श्रीनगर गढ़वाल (उत्तराखण्ड)—246174 Srinagar Garhwal (Uttarakhand) - 246174 (केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University)

दूरभाष / Telephone : 01346 - 297204 (O) इमेल / Email : academichnbgu@gmail.com

Ref. HNBGU/Meeting Cell/2024/372

Dated: 26/12/2024

NOTIFICATION

Subject:- Revised constitution of the Academic Council of Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University.

The revised constitution of the Academic Council of Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, under the Statutes 13&14 (amended) of the Central Universities Act-2009 is hereby notified for information of all concerned, including the new members under statutes 14 (a) & (d) (x) and (xi) as follows:-

Provision of Statutes						
Statutes 14 (a) & (d) As such Statutes 14 (i) Not existing	i	The Vice-Chancellor	Chairperson (Ex-Officio)			
	ii	The Pro Vice-Chancellor		Vacant		
	111	The Deans of School	Member (Ex-Officio)			
	iv	The Dean of Students Welfare	Member (Ex-Officio)			
	V	Proctor	Member (Ex-Officio)			
	vi	Controller of Examination		Member (Ex-Officio)		
	vii	Registrar		Secretary (Ex-Officio)		
	viii	The Librarian		Member (Ex-Officio)		
	ix	All Head of Departments of the University which are not (ii) to (iv).	Member (Ex-Officio)			
		Three Professors, Three Associate Professors & Three order of their seniority for one Year.	Assistant Professor	s by rotation in		
	x	Professors				
			Tenure up to			
		1. Prof. Rehana Zaidi, Deptt. of History	23-12-2025	Member		
		2. Prof. D.S.Kaintura, Deptt. of English				
		3. Prof. H.B.S. Chauhan, Deptt. of Anthropology				
		Associate Professors				
		 Dr. Deepak Kumar, Deptt. of Defence Strategic & Geo-Political Studies 	23-12-2025	Member		
		2. Dr. J.P. Mehta, Deptt. of Botany & Microbiology				
		3. Dr. Mamta Rana, Deptt. of Law	30-03-2025			

	Assistant Professors			
	Dr. N.P. Naithani, Deptt. of Geology Dr. C.B. Kotnala, Deptt. of Zoology Dr. Lakhi Ram Dangwal, Deptt. of Botany & Microbiology	23-12-2025	Member	
xi	Two Principals of Affiliated Colleges by rotation in order capacity as principal, out of which one Principal shall be Colleges affiliated to this University for one year. 1. Dr. Anil Kumar, Principal MPG College, Mussoorie, Dist. Dehradun			
xii	Two Members elected by the Court for the period of the shall not be eligible for reappointment.	Vacant		
xiii	Five Eminent academicians not being in the service of nominated by the Visitor for a period of three years.	Vacant		
xiv	 their Special knowledge in educational progress and de Eminent Academicians Dr.Hem Chandra, Vice Chancellor, HNB Uttarakhand Medical Education University, Patel Nagar Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India. Prof. J.S. Rawat, National Geospatial Chair Professor of the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, and Professor and Head of the Department of Geography, Kumaun University. Dr. Vijay Dhasmana, Vice-Chancellor, Swami Rama Himalayan University, Dehradun. Prof. M.K. Pundeer, A.M.U. Aligarh. Prof. R.M. Pant, Vice Chancellor, Assam University 	16-11-2026	Member	
XV	Registrar, HNBGU		Ex-Officio Secretary	

Copy for kind information -

1- Chairperson/Members of the Academic Council, HNBGU.

2- Deputy Registrar, Academic/Meeting Cell, HNBGU.

3- I/C University web-site for uploading.

4- PS to VC for kind information to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.

5- Guard File.

Registrar

Registrar