

हेमवती नन्दन बहुगुणा गढ़वाल विश्वविद्यालय Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University श्रीनगर गढ़वाल (उत्तराखण्ड)--246174 Srinagar Garhwal (Uttarakhand) - 246174 (केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University)

> दूरभाष / Telephone : 01346 - 297204 (O) ईमेल / Email : academichnbgu@gmail.com

Ref. HNBGU/Meeting Cell/2024/ 373

Dated :26 /12/2024

NOTIFICATION

Subject:- <u>Revised constitution of the Executive Council of Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal</u> <u>University</u>.

The revised constitution of the Executive Council of Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, under the Statutes 12 (3) (amended) of the Central Universities Act, 2009 is hereby notified for information of all concerned, including the new members under statute 12(3)(1)(i), (iii), (v) as follows:-

Statute	Provisions	Name of Person on the Executive Council	Tenure Up To
12(3) (1) (i)	Vice-Chancellor	Prof. M.M.S. Rauthan (Officiating) Chairperson	Ex-Officio
12(3) (1) (ii)	The Pro Vice-Chancellor	Vacant	-
12(3) (1) (iii)	Three Deans of the School Selected by rotation in order of Seniority.	 Prof. Ajit Kumar Negi, Dean, School of Agriculture & Allied Science. Prof. Rakesh Kumar Dhodi. 	23-12-2027 or Date of superannuatio n whichever is earlier
		2. Prof. Rakesh Kumar Dhodi, Dean, School of Management	
		 Prof. Manjula Rana, Dean, School of Art, Communication and Languages. 	
12(3) (1) (iv)	One Principal from Govt./Govt. aided colleges affiliated with HNBGU to be selected by rotation in order of seniority in substantive capacity as principal.	Dr. Anil Kumar, Principal MPG College, Mussoorie Dist. Dehradun.	19-10-2025
12(3) (1) (v)	One Professors, One Associate professors & One Assistant Professors selected by rotation on the basis of seniority.	Professors 1. Prof. N.S. Panwar Deptt. of Instrumentation Engineering, Chauras Campus.	23-12-2027 or Date of superannuatio n whichever is earlier
		Associate Professors 1. Dr. Vijay Jyoti Kumar Deptt. of Pharmaceutical Sciences Chauras Campus	16-08-2027 or Date of superannuatio n whichever is earlier

•		Assistant Professors 1. Mr. Lalatendu Mohanty Deplt. of Pharmaceutical Sciences	01-04-2026 or Date of superannuatio n whichever is earlier
12(3) (1) (vi)	One Member elected by the Court, He/She shall not be eligible for reappointment	Vacant	-
12(3) (1) (vii)	One person nominated by the	Vacant	
	Chancellor.		
12(3) (1) (viii)	Four Persons Nominated by the Visitor	1. Professor Shivani Sharma, Department of Philosophy, Punjab University, Chandigarh.	24-05-2026
		 Professor Manu Pratap Singh, Head, Department of Computer Science, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra, (U.P.) 	
		 3. Prof. Rama Shankar Dubey, Vice Chancellor, Central University of Gujrat 4. Prof. Manu Kataria, 	03-01-2027
		Department of Computer Science, Baskaracharya College of Applied Science, University of Delhi	
	One Person Nominated by the Chairperson UGC	 Prof. Umesh Ashok Kadam Centre for Historical Studies, School of Social Sciences, JNU, New Delhi 	12-10-2026
12(3) (1) (x)	One Person Nominated by the Secretary MoE	As per Nomination	
	Registrar	Prof. Rakesh Dhodi (Officiating) Secretary	Ex-Officio

Copy for kind information -

- 1- Chairperson/All members, of the Executive Council, HNBGU.
- 2- Deputy Registrar, Meeting Cell, HNBGU.
- 3- I/C University web-site for uploading the notification.
- 4- PS to VC for kind information to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 5- Guard File.

Registrar -20

Registrar